Achievements :

Annasaheb Kulkarni Department of Biodiversity initiative helped Grampanchayat of village Ghisar to shortlist for UNDP-India Biodiversity Award in 2014.
In Honorary Capacity Dr. Ankur Patwardhan is a Member, Editorial Board : BIODIVERSITAS : International Journal of Biological Diversity
Member, Editorial Board : IJBBD (International Journal of Biodiversity, Bioprospecting and Development)
Award of Fellow – DST Woman Scientist Ms. Monali Mhaskar

Students’ participation in Indian Antarctic Expedition.

Ms. Apoorva Sahasrabudhe won 1st Prize in ‘Anveshan-2013’ in ‘Social Sciences & Humanities Category’ at National Level and State level 'Avishkar'.

Ms. Sneha Rathod secured 2nd Place in Korfball states open at University level.

Students’ research published world wide.

Best presentation awards at International and National Conferences.

Research Project funding obtained by M. Sc. students

  • Apoorva Sahasrabudhe and Archana Patil for Sacred Natural Sites.

  • Priti Bangal for Avian Diversity in Northern Western Ghats.

  • Rakesh Deulkar for Butterfly Diversity in Northern Western Ghats.

  • Funding from Mohamed Bin Zayed Species Conservation Fund and Idea Wild (Ms. Anupriya Karippadath)

  • Arachnological Research Fund (Mr. Chintan Sheth)

  • Ornate Communication (Ms. Shweta Mujumdar and Ms. Vidya Kudale)

Student Presentation in Conferences :

Ms. Pallavi Gharpure : Best poster prize at the National Conference, ‘Adavnces in Biological Sciences’ held on 3rd February 2018 at Rizvi College, Mumbai

Ms. Uma Kalamkar : Second prize at the National Conference on ‘Wetlands for a sustainable urban future’ held at K.J. Somaiya College of Science and Commerce.

Mr. Akshay Waghmare : First prize in the Zooplanet Intercollegiate seminar competition held on 25th January, 2016 at Nowrosjee Wadia College.

Ms. Apeksha Darshetkar: Third prize in oral presentation in State level conference on Conservation of Biodiversity held on 17th and 18th February 2017 at Abeda Inamdar Senior College.

Ms. Renuka Kulkarni: Best poster prize at ‘Young Ecologists Talk and Interact’ held from 4th to 7th January 2017 at Tejpur, Assam.

Recent Trends in conservation of Marine Biodiversity, from 17th Sept. 2014., Shreewardhan
Participation: Animish Limaye, Zoya Tyabji, Sayali Develekar and Abhidnya Unhale

IISER PUNE – Feb 28th 2014
Participation: Ganesh Honwad, Vishal Magdum, Tejaswini Prabhudesai, Jyoti Walke, Sayali Devalekar, Vijay Thakkar, Renuka Bankar

8th Asian Raptor Research Conservation Network – 6th to 9th Feb. 2014
Participation : Soham Dixit

Students Conference on Conservation and Science (SCCS), 2013
Participation : Mr. Pankaj Koparde and Ms. Prachi Mhaske

Young Ecologists Talk and Interact (YETI), Nagaland University Campus, Mukokchung, Nagaland: 17-19 December, 2013.
Participation : Mr. Soham Dixit